Skip to content

The 48th Daytime Emmy® Award Telecast Winners


NEW YORK, JUNE 25, 2021 – The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) tonight announced the winners of the 48th ANNUAL DAYTIME EMMY® AWARDS broadcast on the CBS Television Network and Paramount+. The presentation was hosted by Sheryl Underwood of the CBS Daytime Emmy® Award-winning show “THE TALK.”

“Tonight, we honor the Daytime community for helping us find our way through the turbulence of the pandemic, increased racial unrest and the chaos of the presidential election as America faced one of its most trying years in our history,” said Adam Sharp, President & CEO, NATAS. “This evening celebrated not only the best programming and performances of this year, but reflected on some of Daytime’s biggest icons that have left an indelible mark on our medium.”

In addition to Sheryl Underwood, presenters and others who appeared included  Dr. Jennifer Ashton, Amy Roback, T.J. Holmes (“GMA3: What You Need to Know”), Drew Barrymore (“The Drew Barrymore Show”), Nate Burleson (“CBS Sports”/“EXTRA”), Giada De Laurentiis (“Giada at Home”), Gloria Estefan (“Red Table Talk: The Estefans”), Kevin Frazier and Nischelle Turner (“Entertainment Tonight”), Deidre Hall (“Days of Our Lives”), Tamron Hall (“Tamron Hall”), Jackée Harry and Robert Scott Wilson (“Days of Our Lives”), Bryton James and Brytni Sarpy (“The Young and the Restless”), Sean Kanan (“Studio City”), Rachel Lindsay (“Extra”), Mario Lopez (“Access Hollywood”), Jacqueline MacInnes Wood and Tanner Novlan (“The Bold and the Beautiful”), Kelly Ripa and Ryan Seacrest (“Live with Kelly and Ryan”), Al Roker (“The Today Show”), Michelle Stafford (“The Young and the Restless”), Heather Tom (“The Bold and the Beautiful”), Kelly Thiebaud, Donnell Turner and Cynthia Watros (“General Hospital”).

Others appearing in special segments were Kathie Lee Gifford, Ken Jeong, Robin Roberts, Martha Stewart, and surprise guest appearances by Prime Minister Justin Trudeau and First Lady Dr. Jill Biden. Diamond White (“The Bold and the Beautiful”) sang the original composition for the “In Memoriam” segment.

Twenty-two categories including Outstanding Drama Series, Outstanding Morning Show, Outstanding Culinary Host, Outstanding Entertainment Talk Show, Outstanding Actor and Actress in a Drama Series, plus many more were presented on the CBS broadcast.

Many additional categories and winners were announced prior to the show on social media including Outstanding Makeup, Outstanding Hairstyling, Outstanding Costume Design and many more.

Nominees for both the Daytime Emmy® Awards Children’s Programming & Animation and the Daytime Emmy® Awards Lifestyle Programming categories will be announced on Monday, June 28th, 2021 at 12pm ET/9am PT.

The Daytime Emmy Awards Children’s Programming and Animation ceremony will be presented in a stand-alone show streaming on our Emmy® OTT platform on Saturday, July 17, 2021 at 8p.m ET.

The Daytime Emmy Awards Lifestyle Programming ceremony will be presented on our Emmy® OTT platform on Sunday, July 18, 2021 at 8 p.m. ET.

The live-stream of the July 17/18 Daytime Emmy® ceremonies will be available on the web at Watch.TheEmmys.TV and via The Emmy® apps for iOS, tvOS, Android, FireTV, and Roku (full list at The program and many other Emmy® Award events can be watched anytime & anywhere on this platform powered by Vimeo.

The 48th ANNUAL DAYTIME EMMY® AWARDS is produced by NATAS and Associated Television International (ATI), which previously produced Daytime Emmy® Award ceremonies on The CW in 2009 and on CBS in 2010, 2011 and 2020. Adam Sharp and Steve Ulrich are Executive Producers from NATAS,

while David McKenzie is Executive Producer and Director from ATI.

All voting was tabulated by the accounting firm of Lutz & Carr, LLP.  A full list of tonight’s winners follows and is also available on our website,


The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) is a service organization dedicated to the advancement of the arts and sciences of television and the promotion of creative leadership for artistic, educational, and technical achievements within the television industry. It recognizes excellence in television with the coveted Emmy® Awards for News & Documentary, Sports, and Daytime television programming, as well as achievements in television Technology & Engineering. NATAS membership consists of more than 18,000 broadcast and media professionals represented in 19 regional chapters across the United States Beyond awards, NATAS provides extensive educational programs through its Foundation, including regional and national scholarships and Student Production Awards.

NATAS Contact:

Paul Pillitteri (NATAS)   /

B. Harlan Boll (BHB PR)    / / 626-296-3757