Skip to content

The 51 Annual Daytime Emmy® Award Winners – Creative Arts



Lidia Bastianich honored with Lifetime Achievement Award.

Los Angeles – June 8, 2024 – The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) today announced the winners of The 51st Annual Daytime Emmy® Creative Arts & Lifestyle Awards. The ceremony took place at the Westin Bonaventure Hotel in historic downtown Los Angeles, and was livestreamed at and via The Emmys® apps at

The Lifetime Achievement Honor was presented to public television host and cookbook author Lidia Bastianich by her grandson Lorenzo Manuali. Bastianich has authored several companion cookbooks for her Emmy Award-winning shows “Lidia’s Kitchen,” “Lidia’s Italy in America” and “Lidia’s Italy,” where she has filmed from her own kitchen for 25 years.

It was a night of firsts, with Dwyane Wade winning his first Daytime Emmy as an Executive Producer of “Dads,” for Short Form Programming. Robert Downey Jr. also won his first-ever Emmy for “Downey’s Dream Cars” in the Lifestyle Program category. And closing out the evening, Buddy Valastro also received his first Emmy as Culinary Host for “Legends of the Fork.”

Presenters for the evening included: Valerie Bertinelli (“Valerie’s Home Cooking”), Kimberlin Brown (“The Bold and the Beautiful”), Derrick Campana (“Wizard of Paws”), Elia Cantu (“Days of Our Lives”), Christian Cooper (“Extraordinary Birder with Christian Cooper”), Ken Goldin (“King of Collectibles: The Goldin Touch”), Donte “Hammer” Harrison (“Harlem Globetrotters Play It Forward”), Evan Hofer (“General Hospital”), Courtney Hope (“The Young and the Restless”), Sheryl Lee Ralph (“Unexpected”), Buddy Valastro (“Legend of the Fork”), Alison Victoria (“Windy City Rehab”) and Dr. Rae Wynn-Grant (“Wild Kingdom”).

“As the Daytime Emmys entered its second half-century, this evening’s winners at the Creative Arts & Lifestyle ceremony reflected the full breadth and diversity of the Daytime landscape, from Instructional to Travel to Legal and, of course, to Culinary, with our genre-defining Lifetime Achievement recipient Lidia Bastianich. In a 2023 year marked by two necessary industry-changing strikes, the Daytime community has once again shown its resilience and continued dedication to excellence,” expressed Rachel Schwartz, Incoming Head of Daytime Emmy Administration, with heartfelt admiration.

The Daytime Emmy Awards have recognized outstanding achievement in television programming and crafts since 1974, honoring work in a variety of categories, including daytime dramas, talk shows, instructional programming, hosting, and legal/courtroom programs. In 2021, the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) and the Television Academy jointly announced plans to realign the Daytime and Primetime Emmy Awards to be organized by content genre, as opposed to program airtime. In addition, in recognition of the marked increase in content and entries for children’s programming, 2022 was the first annual Children’s & Family Emmy Awards, with relevant categories separating from the Daytime Emmys into their own competition and ceremony.

The 51st Annual Daytime Emmy® Creative Arts & Lifestyle Awards is produced by NATAS and Associated Television International (ATI), which produced Daytime Emmy Award ceremonies on The CW in 2009 and on CBS in 2010, 2011, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. Adam Sharp and Lisa Armstrong are executive producers from NATAS, while David McKenzie is executive producer from ATI.

All awards are judged by a pool of more than 1,000 peer professionals from across the television industry, whose confidential ballots were then tabulated by the independent accounting firm of Lutz & Carr, LLP.

The complete list of winners is also available at

Yesterday, the 51st Annual Daytime Emmy Awards aired on the CBS Television Network and streamed live and on-demand on Paramount+. The ceremony delivered its largest audience since 2020 and was up +39% from last year, while live streaming of the show nearly doubled.


The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) is a service organization dedicated to the advancement of the arts and sciences of television and the promotion of creative leadership for artistic, educational, and technical achievements within the television industry. It recognizes excellence in television with the coveted Emmy Awards for News & Documentary, Sports, Daytime, and Children’s & Family programming, as well as achievements in television Technology & Engineering. NATAS membership consists of more than 18,000 broadcast and media professionals represented in 19 regional chapters across the country. Beyond awards, NATAS has extensive educational programs including regional student television and its Student Award for Excellence and the National Student Production Awards for outstanding journalistic work by high school students, as well as scholarships, publications, and major activities for both industry professionals and the viewing public.


Press Contacts:

Harlan Boll