Skip to content

Presenters Announced for the 46th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards



Chef Jacques Pepin and Judge Judy Sheindlin to be Honored with Lifetime Achievement Awards

Pasadena, CA – April 29th, 2019 –The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) today announced the presenters for both the 46th Annual Daytime Creative Arts Emmy® Awards and the 46th Annual Daytime Emmy® Awards. The galas will both be held at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium in Pasadena, Southern California

On Friday, May 3rd, the Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards will feature many star-studded presenters including host David Osmond (Wonderama), Laila Ali (Home Made Simple with Laila Ali), Lamon Archey (Days of Our Lives), Bob Bergen (the voice of Porky Pig), Sasha Calle (The Young & the Restless), Anne Marie Cummings (Conversations in L.A.), Tiffany Derry (Top Chef Junior), Najee De-Tiege (The Bay), Akbar Gbaja-Biamila (American Ninja Warrior Junior), Courtney Hope (The Bold and the Beautiful), Adrienne Houghton & Israel Houghton (The Real, Musical Performance nominees), Matt Iseman (American Ninja Warrior Junior), Vanessa Baden Kelly (Giants), Hunter King (The Young & the Restless), Vanessa Lachey (Top Chef Junior), Wil Lash (Anacostia), Liana Liberato (Light as a Feather), Shanti Lowry (Bronx SIU), Katelyn MacMullen (General Hospital), Brandon McMillan (Lucky Dog), Michael Mealor (The Young & the Restless), Annika Noelle (The Bold and the Beautiful), Soledad O’Brien (Mysteries and Scandals), Lou Diamond Phillips (Conversations in L.A.), Danny Seo (Naturally, Danny Seo), Kevin Spirtas (After Forever), Peter Stein (producer/director), Sal Stowers (Days of Our Lives), Josh Swickard (General Hospital), Liz Vassey (Riley Parra)

On Sunday, May 5th, the Daytime Emmy Awards will be hosted by the charming and talented Mario Lopez (EXTRA) and Sheryl Underwood (The Talk), and include many star-studded presenters such as Ben Aaron (Pickler & Ben), Kristos Andrews (The Bay), Camila Banus (Days of Our Lives), James Bland (Giants), Darin Brooks (The Bold and the Beautiful), Steve Burton (General Hospital), Lee Cowan (CBS Sunday Morning), Dayna Devon (host/reporter), Don Diamont (The Bold and the Beautiful), Joely Fisher (singer), Billy Flynn (Days of Our Lives), Kevin Frazier (Entertainment Tonight), AJ Gibson (host/reporter), Anita Gillette (After Forever), Robin Givens (Ambitions / Riverdale), Daniel Goddard (The Young & the Restless), John Michael Higgins (America Says), Kate Mansi (Days of Our Lives), Wink Martindale (host/producer), Debbie Matenopoulos & Cameron Mathison (Home and Family), Brandon McMillan (Lucky Dog), Marci Miller (Days of Our Lives), Shemar Moore (S.W.A.T.), Nancy O’Dell (Entertainment Tonight), Melissa Ordway (The Young & the Restless), David Osmond (Wonderama), Dr. Mehmet Oz (Dr. Oz), Jesse Palmer (DailyMailTV), Lou Diamond Phillips (Conversations in L.A.), Kellie Pickler (Pickler & Ben), Ingo Rademacher (General Hospital), Rachael Ray (Rachael Ray), Mo Rocca (CBS Sunday Morning/Henry Ford’s Innovation Nation), Charissa Thompson (host/reporter), Alex Trebek (Jeopardy),  Adrienne Houghton, Loni Love, Jeannie Mai, and Tamera Mowry-Housley (The Real), Eve, Sara Gilbert, Carrie Ann Inaba and Sharon Osbourne (The Talk) and a very special surprise presenter for Judge Judy’s Lifetime Achievement Award

The Caleb Nelson Daytime Band will provide music and there will be a special musical performance by Roslyn Kind

The Daytime Emmy Awards recognize outstanding achievement in all fields of daytime television and are presented to individuals and programs broadcast from 2:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m. during the 2018 calendar year.

The 46th Annual Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards and The Daytime Emmy Awards is a presentation of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences. 

About The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences
The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) is a service organization dedicated to the advancement of the arts and sciences of television and the promotion of creative leadership for artistic, educational, and technical achievements within the television industry. It recognizes excellence in television with the coveted Emmy® Awards for News & Documentary, Sports, Daytime and Daytime Creative Arts programming, as well as achievements in television Technology & Engineering. NATAS membership consists of more than 17,000 broadcast and media professionals represented in 19 regional chapters across the country. Beyond awards, NATAS has extensive educational programs including regional student television and its Student Award for Excellence and the National Student Production Awards for outstanding journalistic work by high school students, as well as scholarships, publications, and major activities for both industry professionals and the viewing public.

For more information, please visit the website at

NATAS Social Media:
The Emmys on the web:
Daytime Emmys:
Daytime Emmys Twitter:

NATAS Press Contact:
Paul G. Pillitteri
SVP, Communications,

NATAS PR LA/Social Media Contacts:
B. Harlan Boll

Slate PR Press Contact:
Andy Gelb / Elyse Weissman /