

# NATAS ANNOUNCES 2025 GOLD AND SILVER CIRCLE INDUCTEES TO BE HONORED JUNE 25-26 AT 46TH ANNUAL NEWS AND DOCUMENTARY EMMY AWARDS Martha Teichner, Marc Burstein, Gordon Quinn, Michael Kirk, Marcia Smith, Akram Abi-Hanna, Cater Lee, Bill Owens, Deborah Roberts, Aljernon Tunsil, and Gemma Cubero del Barrio Among Those To Be Honored

New York and Los Angeles - May 15, 2025 – The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) today announced the 2025 inductees into the Gold and Silver Circle Honor Society, who will be recognized during the News and Documentary Emmys, taking place on June 25 and 26, 2025 in New York City.

The Gold and Silver Circle Society honors industry leaders who have made lasting contributions to the television industry, with 50 years of distinguished service recognized by the Gold Circle and 25 years by the Silver Circle.

"It is a privilege to recognize these television professionals who have shaped the landscape of reporting and visual storytelling with their dedication and exceptional talent," said Adam Sharp, President and CEO of NATAS. "Their impact resonates deeply, inspiring generations and enriching the lives of countless viewers."

The 46<sup>th</sup> Annual News & Documentary Emmy® Awards will present 66 news and documentary-related Emmy® Awards categories live at the Palladium Times Square in New York City. They will be streamed live on NATAS' dedicated viewing platform powered by Vimeo, available on the web at watch.theemmys.tv and via The Emmys® apps for iOS, tvOS, Android, FireTV, and Roku (full list at apps.theemmys.tv).

#### Gold Circle – 2025 News Inductees:

- Marc Burstein (Senior Executive Producer & Mentor, ABC)
- Martha Teichner (Correspondent & Journalist, CBS Sunday Morning)

### Silver Circle – 2025 News Inductees:

- Akram Abi-Hanna (Veteran Cameraman & Photojournalist, ABC News)
- Cater Lee (Executive Management, Spectrum News and E.W. Scripps)
- Bill Owens (Executive Producer, 60 Minutes)
- Deborah Roberts (Journalist & Co-Anchor, 20/20)

#### Gold Circle – 2025 Documentary Inductees:

- Michael Kirk (Filmmaker, PBS Frontline and Kirk Documentary Group)
- Gordon Quinn (Filmmaker, Kartemquin Films)
- Marcia Smith (Filmmaker, Firelight Media)

## Silver Circle – 2025 Documentary Inductees:

- Gemma Cubero del Barrio (Producer, Director & Writer, PBS)
- Aljernon Tunsil (Editor, PBS and Firelight Films)

#### ###

## About the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) is a non-profit service organization dedicated to the advancement of the arts and sciences of television and the promotion of creative leadership for artistic, educational, and technical achievements within the television industry. It recognizes excellence in television with the coveted Emmy<sup>®</sup> Awards for Children's & Family, News & Documentary, Sports, Daytime entertainment and Daytime Creative Arts programming as well as achievements in television Technology & Engineering.

NATAS membership consists of nearly 18,000 broadcast and media professionals represented in 19 regional chapters across the country as well as newly announced National Membership. Beyond awards, NATAS has extensive educational programs including regional and national Student Production Awards for outstanding journalistic and production work by high school students, as well as scholarships, publications, and major activities for both industry professionals and the viewing public. NATAS is an equal opportunity employer. We celebrate the life experiences and diversity of our team, our members, and the vibrant community of creative professionals we serve. For more information go to www.theemmys.tv

Key Art courtesy NATAS - Downloadable Image Here

CONTACT PR@emmyonline.tv

SOCIAL MEDIA X: @theemmys IG: @theemmystv