Skip to content

The 51 Annual Daytime Emmy® Award Winners



Melody Thomas Scott and Edward J. Scott honored with Lifetime Achievement Awards.

Los Angeles – June 7, 2024—The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) announced the winners of the 51st Annual Daytime Emmy® Awards, held tonight at the Westin Bonaventure Hotel in historic downtown Los Angeles. The ceremony was broadcast live on CBS at 8:00 PM ET/PT and streamed on Paramount+.* This year marked the 18th time CBS has broadcast the Daytime Emmy® Awards, more than any other network.

“Entertainment Tonight’s” Kevin Frazier and Nischelle Turner hosted the ceremony, which featured a special performance by Jerry O’Connell and Amanda Kloots of “The Talk.” Lauralee Bell and Eric Braeden from “The Young and the Restless” presented Melody Thomas Scott of “The Young and the Restless” and her husband, Edward J. Scott, supervising producer of “The Bold and the Beautiful,” with the Lifetime Achievement Award. 

Additional highlights of the evening included Dick Van Dyke becoming the oldest-ever winner of a Daytime Emmy for Guest Performance In A Daytime Drama Series for “Days of our Lives;” “Be My Guest with Ina Garten” received its first Emmy for Culinary Series. “The Kelly Clarkson Show” won the Daytime Talk Series category for the fourth consecutive time, while “Entertainment Tonight” took the Entertainment News Series trophy for the fifth consecutive time.

“Tonight, we celebrated the remarkable achievements of daytime television’s finest. Our broadcast was filled with unforgettable moments, including the recognition of Melody Thomas Scott and Edward J. Scott, shining examples of the enduring legacy and exceptional contributions within our industry,” exclaimed Adam Sharp, President & CEO of NATAS.

A star-studded lineup of presenters from the world of daytime included Kristos Andrews (The Bay), Lidia Bastianich (25 Years with Lidia: A Culinary Jubilee”), Steve Burton (“General Hospital”), Derrick Campana (“Wizard of Paws”), Kelly Clarkson (“The Kelly Clarkson Show), Stefan Dennis (“Neighbours”), Zooey Deschanel (“What Am I Eating with Zooey Deschanel”) Scott Evans (“Access Hollywood”), Jackée Harry (“Days of Our Lives”), Amelia Heinle (“The Young and the Restless”), Star Jones (“Divorce Court”), Annie Jones (“Neighbours”), Christel Khalil (“The Young and the Restless”), Jacqueline MacInnes Wood (“The Bold and the Beautiful”), Eric Martsolf (“Days of Our Lives”), Kiara Liz (“The Bay”), Danielle Pinnock (“Ghosts”), Melvin Robert (“Extra”), Lawrence Saint-Victor (“The Bold and the Beautiful”), Jonathan Scott (“Backed by the Bros.”), Laura Wright (“General Hospital”) and Dr. Rae Wynn-Grant (“Wild Kingdom”). In addition, an In Memoriam segment paid tribute to the stars and contributors that were lost this year.

The Daytime Emmy Awards have recognized outstanding achievement in television programming and crafts since 1974, honoring work in a variety of categories, including daytime dramas, talk shows, instructional programming, hosting, and legal/courtroom programs. In 2021, the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) and the Television Academy jointly announced plans to realign the Daytime and Primetime Emmy Awards to be organized by content genre, as opposed to program airtime. In addition, in recognition of the marked increase in content and entries for children’s programming, 2022 was the first annual Children’s & Family Emmy Awards, with relevant categories separating from the Daytime Emmys into their own competition and ceremony.

The 51st Annual Daytime Emmy® Awards is produced by NATAS and Associated Television International (ATI), which produced Daytime Emmy Award ceremonies on The CW in 2009 and on CBS in 2010, 2011, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. Adam Sharp and Lisa Armstrong are executive producers from NATAS, while David McKenzie is executive producer from ATI.

All awards are judged by a pool of more than 1,000 peer professionals from across the television industry, whose confidential ballots were then tabulated by the independent accounting firm of Lutz & Carr, LLP.

The complete list of winners is also available at

Tomorrow, Saturday, June 8th, the 51st Annual Daytime Emmy® Creative Arts & Lifestyle Awards will stream LIVE at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT on Saturday, June 8, at and via The Emmys® apps for iOS, tvOS, Android, FireTV, and Roku (full list at 


The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) is a service organization dedicated to the advancement of the arts and sciences of television and the promotion of creative leadership for artistic, educational, and technical achievements within the television industry. It recognizes excellence in television with the coveted Emmy Awards for News & Documentary, Sports, Daytime, and Children’s & Family programming, as well as achievements in television Technology & Engineering. NATAS membership consists of more than 18,000 broadcast and media professionals represented in 19 regional chapters across the country. Beyond awards, NATAS has extensive educational programs including regional student television and its Student Award for Excellence and the National Student Production Awards for outstanding journalistic work by high school students, as well as scholarships, publications, and major activities for both industry professionals and the viewing public.


Press Contacts:
Harlan Boll