Skip to content



2-Hour Special Airs Friday, June 26 at 8p ET /PT
Nominees announced tomorrow on “The Talk” and ETOnline

NEW YORK (May 20, 2020) — The 47th Annual Daytime Emmy® Awards will be presented in a two-hour special on Friday, June 26 (8:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network, CBS and the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) today announced. This will mark the 14th time CBS has broadcast the Daytime Emmys®, more than any other network.

“The Daytime Emmys are coming home,” said Adam Sharp, President & CEO of NATAS. “For generations, daytime television has been a source of comfort and continuity that’s never been more important. We’re delighted to join with CBS in celebrating the programs and professionals who never cease to brighten our days.”

“As a leader in Daytime, we are thrilled to welcome back the Daytime Emmy Awards,” said Jack Sussman, Executive Vice President, Specials, Music and Live Events for CBS. “Daytime television has been keeping viewers engaged and entertained for many years, so it is with great pride that we look forward to celebrating the best of the genre here on CBS.”

The Daytime Emmy® Awards have recognized outstanding achievement in daytime television programming since 1974. The awards are presented to individuals and programs broadcast between 2:00 am and 6:00 pm, as well as certain categories of digital and syndicated programming of similar content.

This year’s awards honor content from more than 2,700 submissions that originally premiered in calendar-year 2019, judged by a pool of 1,000 peer professionals from across the television industry. Nominees in the competition’s 100 categories will be announced tomorrow, May 21, on the CBS Daytime program “The Talk” and, followed by wide release to other interested outlets.

The June 26 telecast will be produced by the National Academy and Associated Television International (ATI), which previously produced the Daytime Emmy® Awards on The CW in 2009 and CBS’ most recent broadcasts in 2010 and 2011.

“In these challenging times, daytime has been a primary influence in staying connected with its audience, entertaining them, and keeping them informed,” said 47th Annual Daytime Emmys® executive producer and director David McKenzie of Associated Television International. “We are honored to be a part of it. We are also excited for the challenge of introducing a new format that will celebrate the contributions of daytime television.”

Awards will be presented in leading categories during the telecast, with recipients and other special guests appearing from home in light of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Additional categories will be announced simultaneously on Twitter (@DaytimeEmmys), and others will be presented in a separate ceremony in July.



B. Harlan Boll


Kate Fisher

Andrea Ballas
Emma Sharratt MacEachern
Amanda Beane


The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) is a service organization dedicated to the advancement of the arts and sciences of television and the promotion of creative leadership for artistic, educational, and technical achievements within the television industry. It recognizes excellence in television with the coveted Emmy® Awards for News & Documentary, Sports, and Daytime television programming, as well as achievements in television Technology & Engineering. NATAS membership
consists of more than 18,000 broadcast and media professionals represented in 19 regional chapters across the United States. Beyond awards, NATAS provides extensive educational programs through its foundation, including regional and national scholarships and Student Production Awards.


ATI is an Emmy Award-winning company whose television series, specials and feature films have aired on all U.S. broadcast networks, major cable channels and with television partners all over the world. Current series in production include: “Christmas Caroler Challenge,” “World Funniest Animals,” “The Hollywood Christmas Parade,” “Masters of Illusion,” and the Emmy® Award-nominated “Laura McKenzie’s Traveler.” ATI has previously produced The 36th Annual Daytime Emmy® Awards in 2009 for The CW, The 37th Annual Daytime Emmys in 2010 for CBS, and The 38th Annual Daytime Emmy® Awards in 2011 for CBS.