Skip to content

41st Annual Sports Emmy® Awards Hosts and Presenters Announced


Nominees to be Honored in a Live-Streamed Ceremony

NEW YORK, August 5, 2020 — The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) today announced that Lindsay Czarniak (Host, FOX Sports) and Craig Melvin (News Anchor: NBC News, MSNBC Live) will Host the 41st Sports Emmy® Awards on Tuesday, August 11, 2020 at 8 p.m. EDT.

“The global pandemic has created unprecedented circumstances that demand new and exciting ways to recognize the great talents creating sports television,” said, Justine Gubar, Executive Director, Sports, NATAS. “As the sports community slowly finds ways to return to bringing the thrill of live sports to fans, we applaud and acknowledge the contributions of our incredible nominees and the sacrifices and efforts of the entire of sports broadcasting industry during these trying times.”

The 41st Sports Emmy® Awards ceremony will be streamed live on NATAS’ dedicated viewing platform powered by Vimeo, available on the web at and via The Emmys® apps for iOS, tvOS, Android, FireTV, and Roku (full list at

In addition to Lindsay Czarniak & Craig Melvin, other sports luminaries scheduled to appear are, Kay Adams (Host, Good Morning Football, NFL Network), Fran Charles (Host, MLB Network),  Charles Davis (Analyst, NFL on CBS), Elle Duncan (Host, SportsCenter, ESPN), Ahmed Fahreed (Host & Reporter, NBC Sports Group), Mauro Ranallo (Play-by-Play Sportscaster, Showtime Championship Boxing), Jenny Taft (Host, FOX Sports) and this year’s Lifetime Achievement honoree, Lesley Visser (CBS Sports). The ceremony will also feature the presentation of the Jim McKay Memorial Scholarship to Jonathan Burkhart, Saint Clairsville High School, St. Clairsville, OH. The Jim McKay Scholarship honoring sportscaster Jim McKay (1921-2008) was established in 2009 by ABC, CBS, FOX, HBO and NBC Networks.

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) is a service organization dedicated to the advancement of the arts and sciences of television and the promotion of creative leadership for artistic, educational, and technical achievements within the television industry. It recognizes excellence in television with the coveted Emmy® Awards for News & Documentary, Sports, and Daytime television programming, as well as achievements in television Technology & Engineering. NATAS membership consists of more than 18,000 broadcast and media professionals represented in 19 regional chapters across the United States Beyond awards, NATAS provides extensive educational programs through its Foundation, including regional and national scholarships and Student Production Awards.

NATAS Contact NYC:
Paul Pillitteri
NATAS Contact LA:
B. Harlan Boll