Skip to content

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences was founded in 1955. It is dedicated to the advancement of the arts and sciences of television and the promotion of creative leadership for artistic, educational and technical achievements within the television industry. It recognizes excellence in television with the coveted Emmy® Award.

Regional Emmy® Awards are given in nineteen regions across the United States.  National Awards are given for Daytime Entertainment, News & Documentary, Community Service, Sports and Technology & Engineering.

Beyond awards, NATAS has extensive educational programs including Regional and National Student Production Awards for outstanding journalistic work by high school students, as well as scholarships, publications, and major activities for both industry professionals and the viewing public.

National Office

The Emmys

450 Park Avenue South
Third Floor
New York, NY 10016

Executive Office

  • Terry O'Reilly, Chair
  • Adam SharpPresident & CEO



  • Brent Stanton, Head of Daytime
  • Rachel SchwartzDirector

News & Documentary

  • David WinnHead of News & Documentary
  • Christine Chin, Director


  • Justine GubarHead of Sports
  • Steve HeadDirector

Technology & Engineering

  • Joe Inzerillo, Co-Chair
  • Dina Weisberger, Co-Chair

Business Development

  • Tabatha StarcherHead of Business Development

Production & Events

  • Steve Ulrich, Head of Production & Events
  • Lisa ArmstrongDirector


  • Desiree Jean-Jerome, Head of Finance
  • Elena ChenDirector


  • Paul Pillitteri, Senior Vice President, Communications and Operations
  • Delroy Binger, Director, Technical Operations
  • Luke SmithDirector Awards Operations