Skip to content

The Emmy® Awards Foundation


The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences is a professional association dedicated to the advancement of television and related electronic media and best known for its Emmy Awards that recognize excellence in a number of categories. The Academy also sponsors programs, seminars, and scholarships for high school and colleges in cities served by the 19 local chapters.

In addition, the National Organization's non-profit Foundation, awards scholarships to outstanding high school seniors who intend to pursue a baccalaureate degree in communications with emphasis on any aspect of the television industry. Learn more here.

The Foundation also administers the National Student Production Awards that recognize outstanding achievement in video production. The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences promotes excellence by showcasing work created by high school students in news, craft and programming categories. Learn more here.

In addition to awarding scholarships the Foundation in partnership with Coca-Cola is administering the HBCU Grant. The grant seeks to recognize a student or students enrolled in an HBCU’s journalism or media production program with a focus on sports broadcasting. Learn more here.