Skip to content

2021 NSPA Host & Presenters

NSPA & NATASF Logo_Horizontal_Left_RGB-square

 FOR 2021  

NEW YORK, LOS ANGELES, November 18, 2021 – The Foundation of The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) today announced that NBC News White House Correspondent Monica Alba will host the 2021 National Student Production Awards. Nominees in 25 programming and craft categories were selected from high school entries from across the country. The winners will be announced during a virtual ceremony on Tuesday, November 23, 2021 at 1 P.M. (EST)/10 A.M. (PST).

Alba will be joined by a group of talented presenters from across the spectrum of the Daytime, Sports and News & Documentary industry to help celebrate the achievements of this next generation of television professionals.

Slated to present are:

  • Malika Andrews (ESPN)
  • Anson Carter (Turner Sports)
  • Emily Estefan (Red Table Talk: The Estefans)
  • Steve Hartman (CBS News)
  • Isobel Yeung (VICE News)
  • Andrew Zimmern (TV Personality / Chef / Writer / Teacher)

The National Student Production Awards ceremony and all NATAS ceremonies can be seen on NATAS’ dedicated viewing platform Watch.TheEmmys.TV powered by Vimeo, available on the web and via The Emmys® apps for iOS, tvOS, Android, FireTV, Roku and Samsung TV (full list available on the website).

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) is a service organization dedicated to the advancement of the arts and sciences of television and the promotion of creative leadership for artistic, educational, and technical achievements within the television industry. It recognizes excellence in television with the coveted Emmy® Awards for News & Documentary, Sports, and Daytime television programming, as well as achievements in television Technology & Engineering. NATAS membership consists of more than 18,000 broadcast and media professionals represented in 19 regional chapters across the United States Beyond awards, NATAS provides extensive educational programs through its Foundation, including regional and national scholarships and Student Production Awards.

Press NYC – Paul G. Pillitteri,

Press LA – Harlan Boll,

NATAS Education Chair – Danielle Mannion,

Social Media
NATAS Website:
NATAS/National Student Production Awards Instagram: